The High Card

This is drawing using pencil on a A3 size paper roughly two years ago. However it was never completed fully.

I decided to make add graffiti to actual fixed shapes and during that period of time, where I was really interested in cards. I was going to make a series of all the aces, in dedication to friends and personal interest. However it never got realised and i did not even finish the ace of hearts. In this drawing, I combined the technique I use a lot in the drawing – hiding words inside my drawings. But usually they are very, very tough to find. It was also a practice of my shading and tonal techniques, and I gradually got better due to these imaginative drawings rather than still-life drawings.

I stopped drawing this style for a due to time constrains and trouble actually finding links with my sculpture practice. But now, I am gradually finding links with them and starting to draw them more again. I will be posting more of these works online and they will range from recent works and sketches to those that a made years ago.

Leave a Reply

