Pilgrim: Amazing Grace

One of the sketches I did very early on when I decided to hide words in my drawings. I actually let the drawing flow, having no intention of actually drawing a human figure in the work itself, which was the last thing that I drew in. The drawing started more or less from the left to hand corner and I added on as I saw fit. But in the end, the face somehow gave balance to the drawing and brought it to another level altogether.

Somehow I lost the “art” of hiding words in such drawings and it has been quite tough getting back into drawing such picture. I am gradually getting back into it and attempting to bring such pictures to another level in one way or another.

The words hidden in the picture: Amazing grace how sweet the… Leaving out the last word for people to “complete it”.

Welcome all comments and critiques!

Leave a Reply

