Touching Infinity

A picture that was taken by “fluke”. Taken on a flight back from Chicago of the Alaskan Cascades.

I did not really intend the composition to be such but somehow it came out this way. I know that I it is not really centered and if I had another chance to take this picture, I would have angled the camera up more such that I get more of the sky/space. That being said, it is really amazing to see what I took once I took the time to look at it. It reminded me of Yann Arthus-Bertrand’s photographs of the World from Above. From her I actually better appreciated the majesty of the Earth, the planet that we live in. It inspired a sense of awe and if I had the chance to take more of such photographs, I gladly would.

Leave a Reply

