i Light Marina Bay LATEST NEWS

Hey everyone!

i Light Marina Bay will be opening this Friday, 9th March 2012. It will be officially opened by Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance and Manpower at 6.45pm at The Promontory@ Marina Bay. Once again, the show will be running from the 9th March to 1st April 2012. The map is in the link below:

i Light Marina Bay Festival Map

The list of artist and the event information are all posted on the main website:

i Light Marina Bay

I am glad to say that I have been given the opportunity to display my work in this national exhibition. I will be representing my school, School Of The Arts, Singapore, in this public exhibition. Set up will commence at the start of the week and end, hopeful, by Wednesday. My work is marked as number 3 on the map, and it will be displayed at The Promontory itself. Just before the opening of the exhibition I shall be posting some of the pictures and the ideas that has led me to do this work.

I really have got to thank all my teachers who have helped me, seeing me and the project through till completion. Without them, I would not even have this opportunity and the ability to finish my work. Thank you once again!

I hope to see you readers there! Do drop by if you are in the area!

Leave a Reply

